New College captains named

Our Lady’s College has announced its student leadership team for 2020.
Nikki Nguyen and Ella Gilbert will step up as school captains.
They said the captaincy was an opportunity to serve the school community.
"We believe that leading the College by serving the College is vital in strenthening the College community, where success as a leader can be found in the growth of others," Nikki said. 
"I aim to put the needs of others before my own and serve the college community."​
Ella added: "We aim to be the best role models we can be for younger students, and to inspire and nurture the core values of compassion, justice, service and integrity."
Ella and Nikki will be supported by fellow student leaders Isabella West (Sport), Beth Allen (Culture), Anna Tran (Social Justice) and Blessy Matthew (Liturgy) 
The House leaders are Erin Horan (Kelly), Saarsha Lucas (Lambert), Elaina Mullins (MacKillop) and Madelyn Prigge (Woods).
The students were elected by their fellow students and Our Lady’s staff before attending a Leaders Training Day to prepare them for their leadership roles.
They will be welcomed into their positions and formally inducted at a special College assembly early next year. 
Acting Principal Anthony Stevens congratulated the students on their new roles.
“This is an exemplary group of student leaders and we look forward to working with them all next year,” he said.